Video
0

8 Inspiring Quotes by Jalaluddin Rumi

Jalaluddin Rumi was a 13th-century Persian poet, jurist, Islamic scholar, theologian, and Sufi mystic. Rumi’s influence transcends national borders and ethnic divisions. His poems have been widely translated into many of the world’s languages and transposed into various formats. Rumi has been described as the “most popular poet” and the “best selling poet” in the United States. Here are 8 Inspiring Quotes by Jalaluddin Rumi.

“Stop acting so small. You are the universe in ecstatic motion.”
“Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form.”
“You were born with wings, why prefer to crawl through life?”
“Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.”
“When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.”
“Don’t be satisfied with stories, how things have gone with others. Unfold your own myth.”
“My soul is from elsewhere, I’m sure of that, and I intend to end up there.”
“Everything in the universe is within you. Ask all from yourself.”

 

Leave a Reply

